Collapse

It’s not that I don’t know who to tell. I don’t know how. I don’t even know what’s wrong with me. I am constantly screaming. Silently, internally. I just want to feel normal again. I want to go back to how I once was.

I can’t concentrate on anything. My mind goes blank. I tell myself time and time again that time will heal me. Am I even injured?

Sometimes I feel too big for my body. It seems like everything will just spill out. Maybe it should.  If I tell someone, would it be gone? But what would I say? There is nothing to be told.

Maybe I am just stressed. I haven’t had any time to myself. Maybe that’s because I am so tired. I don’t stay up late anymore. I collapse onto my bed the moment I get home.

It doesn’t really matter. Besides, time heals all.

Leave a Reply

