Stop Sign

What should I do when the stream stops flowing? Things that were once so natural now seem so superficial. How am I supposed to continue when my every thought is blocked? Surely Soon the light will come. It will bring a relief with it. It will be the sun rising after the rain. The rainbow smiling in the sky. I just have to be patient.

Time has passed. Nothing to show from it. Everything still is halted. When will I be back to normal? I thought that I could wait, that my saviour would come to me. No. I have to find something that will fuel my fire. Maybe I have lost my passion. Maybe I can find it again. If only I knew where to look.

I seemed to have tried everything. I don’t know what more I can do. Should I give up? After all, what can I do when the rain has stopped?

Leave a Reply

